Register for the 9th Annual VNI Mobile Data Traffic Forecast Update, 2014-2019

Event Type: Online Event

Date: 03-Feb-2015 9:00 a.m. PST/ 17:00 GMT

Duration: 45 minutes

REGISTER NOW

On February 3, 2015, we will release the ninth annual Cisco Visual Networking Index (VNI) Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast and Methodology Update, providing updated growth projections and usage trends over the next five years.

Join Doug Webster, vice president, Service Provider Marketing, and Dr. Robert Pepper, vice president of Global Technology Policy, as they present the major findings of the forecast and discuss the implications. They will share updated global and regional mobile data traffic forecasts, explain primary influences on mobile traffic, and identify major transitions in wireless technology.

A few highlights from the updated study include the following projections:

·          By 2019, there will be more than 11 billion mobile-ready devices and connections globally, about 4 billion more than there were in 2014.

·          The average mobile connection speed more than double, from 1.7 Mbps in 2014 to approximately 4.0 Mbps by 2019.

·          By 2019, global mobile IP traffic will reach an annual run rate of nearly 300 exabytes, up from 30 exabytes in 2014.

·          Discover the potential growth and adoption of VoWiFi for mobile service providers and their subscribers.

Register now for our webcast on Tuesday, February 3, at 9 a.m. Pacific Time/noon Eastern Time to learn more and participate in a live Q&A. We hope you can join us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.