Practical Strategies for Fighting Advanced Malware and Threats – Webinar, 1/15, 10am PST

Date: Thursday, January 15, 2015
Time: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 18:00 UTC
Duration: 45 min + Q&A
 
Overview
In the last few years, a wide variety of specialized security tools like standalone sandboxes and advanced persistent threat (APT) prevention suites have entered the market, promising protection from even the most advanced attacks. For some companies, these new tools are a perfect fit, but for others the tools are complex and expensive, leaving IT and security professionals to wrestle with deploying standalone appliances, firewalls, and web security platforms with integrated sandboxing/APT prevention, as well as cloud services. This webinar covers the range of problems that new sandboxing and APT tools can solve and looks at the pros and cons of available deployment models.
 
Who Should Attend
IT managers at large enterprises and SMBs responsible for security issues, financial analysts, and the media. 
 

image

Free Report
Everyone who registers for this webinar receives a 10-page set of excerpts from Infonetics’ 2014 Network and Content Security Vendor Scorecard by Principal Analyst Jeff Wilson. A download link will be sent to you and the report will also be available to download from the live webinar console.
 
Key Topics for Discussion
  • How changes in the threat landscape affect existing security infrastructure
  • New security tools available today to combat complex, persistent, multi-vector threats
  • Using advanced threat prevention tools in existing security infrastructure
  • Answers to audience questions during live Q&A

Speakers

  • Jeff Wilson, Principal Analyst, Security, Infonetics Research
  • Tom Stitt, Product Marketing Director, Advanced Malware Protection, Cisco Systems
  • JoAnne Emery, Event Director, Infonetics Research (Moderator)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.